Sporadic Book Haul #15

sporadic-book-hauls

 

Hi bookies! I know I’ve neglected you all for half of the month, but I’m happy to report that I’m back! My classes are online but the reading schedule is super hectic. I have FIVE reviews to write but just haven’t found the time. I’m actually putting off homework right now just to write this little post but I was too excited to wait! You guys…this is another haul with books I won! I can hardly believe it, I seriously hit some sort of book lover jackpot!

But don’t worry, I’m not a selfish winner and I post about my good fortune in hopes that the next blog post I see is yours saying that you won from a website I recommended! All the links will be posted at the end of this haul as well as throughout so keep your eyes peeled. And now, feast your little eyes on my glorious new gems.

Once I finish a book I’ll add a link to the review. Try clicking on the book covers to see if there is a review available.

Fields of Elysium By A.B. Whelan

Fields of Elysium

This book was featured on Goodreads ‘First Reads’ (link here) and I entered to win. Unfortunately I didn’t win the book on First Reads, but was sent an email through my Goodreads account FROM THE AUTHOR HERSELF! She noticed my interest in the book and offered me the ebook for FREE!

Buckle up everybody, it’s time for the mother load. I was lucky enough to win SEVEN books, as well as a cute tote bag and a pin from This Is Teen on twitter (link here).

Once I finish a book I’ll add a link to the review. Try clicking on the book covers to see if there is a review available.

Abandon By Meg Cabot

IMG_0140

Beauty Queens By Libba Bray

Beauty Queens

Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality By Elizabeth Eulberg

Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality

The Summer Prince  By Alaya Dawn Johnson

The Summer Prince

Gorgeous By Paul Rudnick

Gorgeous

The Raven Boys By Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Boys

A Corner of White By Jaclyn Moriarty

A Corner of White

I still cannot believe I got so lucky and won all of these books! Here are a few more pictures of the books along with the tote, a note, and a pin. =]

I’m sure by now many of you are wondering “When are you going to tell us HOW you won?!” Right now silly! The easiest way is to follow This Is Teen on twitter and then send them a tweet with the hashtag (#) #IReadYA. Keep on a lookout for tweets from them asking what you read this weekend or what are you reading this week.

If you feel like you’ve tried everything and you still aren’t winning any contests here is my advice:

  • don’t give up
  • enter every contest or giveaway as many times as possible
  • persistence & patience is key
  • check back regularly for new giveaways

One of these days I’m going to make a post where I list all my favorite websites that do great YA or book related giveaways. Yes, that’s right, I’m going to give away my secrets! That post might have to wait until I have a break in my school work but it will happen eventually I promise!

You’ve made it to the end of the post and the promise land! Here are all the links mentioned in this post. I’ll cross my fingers for you!

Goodreads First Reads Giveaway: CLICK HERE

My Goodreads Account: CLICK HERE

This Is Teen Twitter: CLICK HERE

This Is Teen Facebook: CLICK HERE

My Twitter: CLICK HERE

Happy Reading and good luck! =D

2 responses to “Sporadic Book Haul #15

  1. This is awesome, congrats!
    I tried reading ‘Fields of Elysium’ but couldn’t finish it. And I wasn’t a fan of ‘The Summer Prince’ so i’m curious to hear your thoughts. I’ve heard good things about ‘Beauty Queens’, the rest I don’t really know. Can’t wait to read your reviews on them! 🙂

    • Oh gosh. We’ve had slight disagreements before so it will be interesting to see, definitely. I’ve heard amazing things about The Raven Boys, Beauty Queens and Meg Cabot but the other books I haven’t heard of. I have no idea when I’ll get to read them. I have to read three books today for online assignments tomorrow. So. Much. Reading! lol

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

