Book Haul: School Edition Part 3

sporadic-book-hauls

Hello book lovers! I’m back with another haul which may or may not be as interesting as some of my previous hauls. This is in fact a school haul of 14 novels that I will be reading in the next six weeks. That’s…a lot.

So with so many books to show you, I’ll just get right to the point!

Once I finish a book I’ll add a link to the review. Try clicking on the book covers to see if there is a review available.

Books I will be reading for my Modern British Literature class:

World War One British Poets By Candace Ward

WWI Birtish Poets

The Good Soldier By Ford Madox Ford

The Good Soldier

The Return of the Soldier By Rebecca West

The Return of the Soldier

The Quiet American By Graham Greene

The Quiet American

Wide Sargasso Sea By Jean Rhys

Wide Sargasso Sea

The Waste Land By T.S. Eliot

The Waste Land

Nightwood By Djuna Barnes

Nightwood

The Craft of Research 3rd ed. By Wayne Booth

The Craft of Research

Books I will be reading for my Women In Literature class:

Into the Forest By Jean Hegland

Into the Forest

In the Time of the Butterflies By Julia Alvarez

In The Time of the Butterflies

Unravelling By Elizabeth Graver

Unravelling

Power By Linda Hogan

Power

A Mercy By Toni Morrison

A Mercy

Calling Dr. Laura By Nicole J. Georges

Calling Dr. Laura

Deep breath in…..and out. Okay guys, those are the books I’ll be consumed by for the next six weeks. I’ll try my absolute best to keep up with the reviews for these novels but I don’t think I’ll have time for any leisurely reading. I hope everyone is having a great summer and as always Happy Reading! 

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

