Sporadic Book Haul #14

sporadic-book-hauls

Greetings fellow readers and or other lovely people who have happened across my blog! Welcome to a book haul! Today is a particularly special haul because both of the books I’m about to mention I won! Yay for winning books!

Here’s how this haul is going to work. Like normal I’ll post up pictures of the books (and some other little extra pictures) and then after that I’ll leave a bunch of links explaining where and how I won these books so that we can all have the same opportunity in the future to win books! I’m rambling. Someone count how many times I’ve already said “win/won books”.

Once I finish a book I’ll add a link to the review. Try clicking on the book covers to see if there is a review available.

When In Paris by Beverley Kendall

When In Paris

IMG_5982

Hope you enjoy-Bev Signed by the author!

Love and Other Perishable Items by Laura Buzo

Love and Other Perishable Items

When In Paris has been described (to my understanding) as a ‘New Adult’ genre novel. I was really excited once I found that out because, technically, this New Adult genre is directed at my age group and I’m really excited to read my first book in this new and upcoming category. I won this book from FirstReads, which is a giveaway hosted by Goodreads. You can click this link to be taken directly to the giveaway page. There are (don’t quote me on this, I haven’t actually counted) thousands of books and giveaways you can enter on a daily basis! I’ve been entering FirstReads contests since May 2012 and this is the first book I’ve won. Have patience and be persistent!

Love and Other Perishable Items is a book I won from a giveaway hosted on Brittany (The Book Addict’s Guide) blog. Brittany was the first person I started following when I began doing book reviews and it’s been amazing and inspiring watching her blog grow so successfully and so quickly. She works really hard at keeping her blog up to date. She reads and reviews books like no ones business, I feel like she posts a review or two a day! You guys should definitely check out her reviews as well as her giveaways. For her most recent giveaway, she was letting the winner pick ANY book from all the books she’s reviewed on her blog. I told you she’s cool.

I cannot wait to start reading these books! I’m thinking about starting them in April (no promises) but I have to see how my schedule works out with Finals at school and V.E.D.A. (Vlog Every Day April on  www.youtube.com/akamissfierce). I hope you guys enjoyed this haul! In case you missed it, here are those great links one more time.

Goodreads–>First Read (click here)

Brittany @ The Book Addict’s Guide (click here)

Thanks for stopping by! As always Happy Reading!

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

