Sporadic Book Haul #12

sporadic-book-hauls

Hello everyone! I’m proud at how long I’ve been able to hold off on doing a book haul because that means I haven’t been buying books! Fight your addictions people! Alas, there are times when one must give in, hence this book haul. These books I received and or bought during the month of February and they are all mentioned in my February Wrap Up/ March TBR video which will be linked at the end of this haul. As you will notice there is a motif about this haul. Can you figure it out? Take a guess in the comments below.

Let’s get started!

Once I finish a book I’ll add a link to the review. Try clicking on the book covers to see if there is a review available.

Beautiful Creatures By Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

Beautiful Creatures

Warm Bodies By Isaac Marion

Warm Bodies

Requiem By Lauren Oliver

Requiem

I’ve had Beautiful Creatures on my TBR list for a while now but never found the push I needed to buy it. At least that was true, until the movie came out! I have seen so many great reviews of both the novel and the movie that I just had to explore this series for myself.

Warm Bodies was a similar situation with an even happier ending. I was lucky enough to win this book from MySeryniti (click here to go to check out her blog). She is such a kind and nice person and she runs an amazing blog with a ton of great reviews and giveaways. Please check her out, I promise you won’t regret it.

And lastly, in more ways than one, Requiem. I haven’t heard much buzz about this book, since it just came out today, but I’m dying to know what happens. If you haven’t started reading this series by Lauren Oliver it’s not to late to start. Need more enticing? This series is being turned into a T.V. series on Fox. For more information and up to date details you can check out Lauren Oliver’s blog (linked here) for the latest news on casting as well as overall show direction.

The review for all of these books should be up within the next two weeks so keep checking back for those. As promised here is a link to my Wrap Up/TBR video.

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

