Looking Forward: Update

Hello bloggers, book lovers, and lovely strangers who have somehow stumbled across this post. Happy Friday Eve! If you are a regular to my blog you may have noticed that I have *gasp* changed my background. I figured it was time I changed it up and I’ve been in the mood for all things Spring. Flowers, pink, green, sun, outside, that sort of thing.

I figured I’d post the full picture here, since most of it is covered by my wonderful blog (I’m just so modest).

converse flowerI took this picture about three years ago with the same camera I use to photograph all of my book covers. There is a tree by my house that produces literally thousands of those little pink flowers and they fall all over the place. It was a rainy day and the flowers were flowing into my yard and I figured this was a perfect time for a photo op. That black and white thing that is clearly not nature in the background is indeed my converse shoe. Just for the heck of it, I’ll leave some more pictures from that day below, cause why not. I told the whole story you might as well see the result. *Note: Yes I really did take all of those pictures. I studied photography for 2 years in high school and I think it’s a fun relaxing hobby. 

Onto blog news!!!

I’ve gotten a few new books in the past month and I’m holding off on doing a book haul until the last book I ordered comes in which should be the first week of March (can you guess which book I’m waiting for? Leave it in the comments below). However, you will be able to see some of the books I got when I post my February Wrap Up/ March TBR video at the end of this month.

As far as this weekend goes, I will be posting two reviews of books I had to read for school.

I can’t believe February is almost over. The good news is I have the first week in March off from school (woo hoo Spring Break) so I’m planning to get a lot of ‘reading for pleasure’ done, preferably while sitting with my toes in the sand at the beach.

Well, that does it for announcements and random stories relating to my new background. I hope you guys like it and are thinking warm Spring thoughts, especially for those of you stuck inside with snow (cozy up with a book!). As always, Happy Reading!

 

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

