Sporadic Book Haul #10

sporadic-book-hauls

Back so soon! I didn’t expect to have my books in so quickly or to have time to write a book haul but I’ve managed to squeeze it in today since I did most of my homework earlier.

I am really excited to share this haul for a few reasons. The first being these are amazing books and authors and I cannot wait to read them. The second being that both of these books are the LAST books in their respective series. And the last reason, is that I got these books a whole day before their release date (thanks Amazon pre-order!).

The covers are gorgeous, as per my weakness but the stories are (hopefully/most likely) even better.

Here are the printed books I got:

Once I finish a book I’ll add a link to the review. Try clicking on the book covers to see if there is a review available.

Shades of Earth By Beth Revis

Shades of Earth

Gates of Paradise By Melissa De La Cruz

Gates of Paradise

I have been waiting such a long time for these books and I plan on reading them before the end of January. If you missed my other post, I got Beth Revis ‘goodies’ for pre-odering Shades of Earth. Click here to see what I got.

Also in that link is my announcement that I got a Kindle! I’ve been totally splurging on the free kindle books (ha ha get it) and I’ll end the book haul with the Kindle books I’ve gotten this week:

Once I finish a book I’ll add a link to the review. Try clicking on the book covers to see if there is a review available.

*These book cover images can be found on Goodreads

A Tale of Two Cities By Charles Dickens

A Tale of Two Cities

Jane Eyre By Charlotte Bronte

Jane Eyre

Prince of Wolves By Quinn Loftis

Prince of Wolves

It’s a really bittersweet feeling seeing that classics are almost always free on Amazon (for the Kindle). It’s sad that these great works don’t seem to be as appreciated anymore but at the same time I’m so happy and thankful that I get to enjoy them for free. Plus Dickens and Bronte are on my BBC 6/100 Book Challenge List, which I haven’t read for or updated since I started doing my reviews.

Prince of Wolves was a case of it’s free and it looks interesting…I’m getting it. Plain and simple. Like I’ve been saying, I’m not sure when I’ll get around to reading and reviewing these books but be on the lookout for two book reviews coming soon from my school selection of novels. Regeneration By Pat Barker is the first book I will be reviewing from my School Haul: Part 1.

Well I hope you enjoyed my haul as much as I did. This is the last haul I will be doing for a long while, which I’m sure is fine with all of you since  I’ve been bombarding you with them day after day since before Christmas!

As always, Happy Reading! 

2 responses to “Sporadic Book Haul #10

  1. I’m so jealous of all the books you’ve obtained recently! Out of these I’ve only read (and loved) Jane Eyre, but I hope you enjoy all of them. I think there’s a legal reason behind why the classics become free; I don’t know the exact reason but I feel like it’s something to related to how after 100 years of the author’s death his or her work becomes free to the public… or something like that. Anyway, nice post.

    • Oh I think you’re probably right about the classics. And I know I’ve gotten so many books all at once, which isn’t like me at all. Thank goodness for Christmas money and gift cards! I can’t wait to read your reviews once you read the books. =D

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

