Series Evaluation: Firelight by Sophie Jordan

.:Series:.

Firelight SE

Firelight (#1), Vanish (#2), Hidden (#3)

By Sophie Jordan

 .:Favorite Book:.

My favorite book in this series was definitely Vanish. There were so many important turning points for each character and the plot got way better. I also think Sophie Jordan’s writing really improved by the time she got to writing Vanish. 

Another big reason as to why Vanish is my favorite in this series, is because that’s when I fell in love with Cassian, even though Jacinda still didn’t. He was so present in this novel and it was nice to see a different side of him and to see how deep his feelings went for her.

.:Favorite Character(s):.

This was a tough one for me. I really liked all the characters (the good ones who weren’t trying to kill Jacinda), even the smaller characters. But I’ll have to go with Jacinda as my favorite character.

What I liked most about Jacinda is that from the beginning of the novel, she wasn’t your typical YA girl. She held her own in almost every situation and she knew what she wanted and stood for what she thought was right. She had a backbone and didn’t depend on the male characters to save her, even though a few times they did.

.:Overall Rating:.

I really enjoyed reading these books and can’t wait to get a chance to read them again. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is new to YA or someone who is new to dragons.

I loved it. four nerd glasses

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

