Sporadic Book Haul #8

sporadic-book-hauls

I am so excited for this book haul! This is technically a Christmas haul because I used the money I got from Christmas to splurge on my favorite thing…BOOKS!

These are only 3 out of the 6 books that I ordered. The other books will all be here by Jan 15, the day they’re released.

So, without further ado, take a gander at my new gems!

sbh8

Once I finish a book I’ll add a link to the review. Try clicking on the book covers to see if there is a review available.

Under The Never Sky By Veronica Rossi

Under The Never Sky

Graceling By Kristin Cashore

Graceling

Hidden By Sophie Jordan

Hidden Sophie Jordan

If you are an avid reader of my blog by now you’re wondering, but wait…didn’t you already read and review Under The Never Sky. Why yes I did, and you can click on the cover to read the review. I included this book in my haul because this is my new personal copy I just received in the mail this morning. The copy I read for my review was borrowed from the library.

Graceling is a book I heard a lot of buzz for in 2012. I feel like I’m a year behind all the other bloggers in the YA genre and decided it was finally time I pick this book up. I really love the cover and I was excited to see how long this book is (I got it in paperback and it’s almost 500 pages!). Most of the books I’ve been reading only reach 300-400 and I’m excited for the challenge.

Speaking of covers, if you were in a bookstore, tell me you could resist the urge to pick  up Hidden and find out more. I have been so awe struck by all three covers (that’s right, Hidden is the third and last book in the Firelight series).  I’m so excited and sad to see how this journey will end but I can’t wait to start reading and dive back into the world of human-shape shifting-dragons.

I cannot wait to get my January reads underway! Classes start on Monday!!! Some days I’m excited and some days I’m dreading it. But at least I’ll have my new escapes for help. I’ve made a schedule for this month in order to help me read and review in a timely manner, so I don’t get as swept up in my school work as last semester. If I do need to take a short break, I’ll make an announcement so you guys don’t think I just fell off the face of the blogging world.

There will be MANY more Sporadic Book Hauls in the next two weeks. Some more books for pleasure and a few more school books I haven’t picked up yet. Stay tuned! And keep checking back to see when I post the reviews.

6 responses to “Sporadic Book Haul #8

    • I’m so glad you liked Hidden! I haven’t looked up any reviews for it so I won’t be disappointed before I start reading. I loved your book haul. The Host is such a good book. It’s amazing that the same author wrote Twilight. She’s a good storyteller. That pillow is adorable! Props to your boyfriend. lol =D

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

