Sporadic Book Haul #6

sporadic-book-hauls

Happy November Ladies and Gents! It’s been a few weeks since my last post, due mainly to elections and voting at all the local libraries so I was unable to get any new books. Thankfully, the elections are over, the voters are gone, and I hauled me some books! I live in a pretty small town, with an even smaller library. They have a decent selection but only about twenty current and new Young Adult novels. I did find a few gems in the mix however and can’t wait to read them.

Once I finish a book I’ll add a link to the review. Try clicking on the book covers to see if there is a review available.

Delirium By Lauren Oliver

Pandemonium By Lauren Oliver

Generation Dead  By Daniel Waters

Generation Dead

I’ve seen numerous bloggers do reviews of the Delirium Series by Lauren Oliver and I was so excited when the library had not just one, but TWO of the books. I’m excited to read them and get my own person take on the series.

The last book, Generation Dead, is a book I’ve known about since 2008. I saw it advertised in a Twilight (By Stephenie Meyer) magazine and always wanted to read it. I was shocked when I found it buried among other books on the crowded shelves and snatched it up without a second thought. I cannot wait to read this book and hope that it is as good as four years has worked it up to be in my head.

Stay tuned for more frequent library stops and Book Hauls! Happy reading! 

2 responses to “Sporadic Book Haul #6

  1. I just finished Pandemonium recently – I liked it, definitely leaves off on a cliffhanger. Unfortunately the 3rd book doesn’t come out until March…hope you enjoy your haul! 🙂

    • Oh man. I have a love hate relationship with cliff hangers. If it’s a series, you gotta have em! The hate comes from having to wait so long for the answers. Can’t wait to read it. =]

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

