Guess My Favorite Series…

Day 04 – Your favorite book or series ever

I read this one and chuckled to myself. This is just too easy. Take a minute and guess. If you’ve read any other posts on my blog, or my about me, you know the answer to this.

As Darren Criss would say from A Very Potter Musical

IT’S HARRY FREAKIN POTTER!

Come on guys! This one is so easy I don’t even know what to talk about. Let’s see…I have my third grade teacher, Mrs. Kent to thank, for getting me addicted to Harry Potter and for changing my life forever. She would read us a chapter a day during snack time, and by the time we were to the sorting hat, I had forced my parents to take me to Borders (my favorite place in the whole world that got destroyed by the economy and electronic book devices RAWR) to buy all of the existing Harry Potter books. I’m lucky enough to have my birthday be the same month as the release of all the books and looked forward to a new Harry Potter book for my birthday.

As I was writing this I began to look around my room and, for the first time, take in the true effect of how much Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling have influenced my life. Right now, my computer is sitting on top of my pillow encased in a Harry Potter pillow case with Harry’s face on one side and Hermione’s on the other (that’s just part of a full and complete bed set with sheets and a comforter…it’s the best thing EVER). I have a Hedwig pillow down by my feet, three GLORIOUS Harry Potter posters livening up the walls of my bedroom, Gryffindor lanyard, homemade t-shirts, real store bought t-shirts, a bookshelf full of the Harry Potter books, my Sirius Black wand, my Butterbeer mug, a box of Bertie Botts Every Flavor Beans, and a homemade wand my dad made for me three or four years ago to take to the midnight premiere of one of the movies.

Harry Potter for me isn’t just a book or a series. Harry Potter is so much more than that, and if you aren’t a fan there is no possible way to accurately explain it to you. I’ve made numerous friends out of total strangers at theme parks, the movies, the grocery store, at dance class, and online by simply mentioning Harry Potter. My life would not be my own, if I had never had Mrs. Kent as a teacher and if she had never told me about The Boy Who Lived.

Oh and you’re welcome for the link I left you above. If you’ve never seen A Very Potter Musical…you are so freakin welcome. I have all the music on my iPod and know practically every line. Here’s some proof. Also…this was the best day of my life.

And here’s pretty much everything I own that has to do with Harry Potter.

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

