When Nerd Meets Patriotism

Happy 4th of July fellow Nerdians! To stay true to the theme of Nerdastic Wednesday and to represent this patriotic Holiday I thought to myself…hmm…what is nerdy but also patriotic? Well my first thought was The Avengers, since I have recently seen that movie (it was awesome go see it), but then I specifically remember Captain America! It doesn’t get much nerdier than a comic book character who fights specifically for Americans!

I haven’t seen this movie yet but I am patiently waiting for it to come out on Netflix. I hope you and your families are having a wonderful 4th of July and May The Nerd Be With You!

Photo from IMDb.com. Click on the image to go straight to the Captain America page.

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

