All About Me Day 8

Oh my goodness, the next best thing to a good book is a good movie! I wish I could go to the movie theater at least once a week to see the latest films. I always end up seeing new films two or three years later once the rights are released to network television programs. This won’t be that difficult especially since it’s only Three Films. 

  1. Up. I saw this movie first in theaters and cried three times within the first fifteen minutes. I’m not the type of girl who likes a movie that makes you cry, but this was the cutest, sweetest, most adorable animated film I think I’ve ever seen, and I’ve seen a good number of Disney and Pixar’s animated films. Gosh, there were just so many things about the movie that pulled at my heart strings, the animals, the boy, the old man. I distinctly remember going home and playing with my dogs for the rest of the day after I saw this movie. This movie makes me laugh, it makes me cry, and the music! Oh man the music, it deserved to win all those awards, the music is what ties the film together. Great animations, vibrant colors, amazing story and characters, I’m a sucker for that kind of stuff. Also… “Kevin’s a girl?!”
  2. The Dark Knight. For I while I refused to watch this movie. I was a big fan of Heath Ledger and I was so upset by the fact that this character possibly drove him to his untimely death. Some friends convinced me to watch it at a party one night and it BLEW MY MIND! The plot behind this was incredible, the acting impecable, I had no idea how it was going to end, who was where, it was like my mind was working overtime and I loved it! Even when I watch it back now years later I still feel that same sense of excitement and suspense. In my opinion it is Heath Ledger’s greatest works and it serves his memory well. 
  3. Center Stage. I just had to pick a dance movie. It was either this one or Dirty Dancing. Don’t get me wrong, I am in seriously love with Dirty Dancing, but Center Stage is all about the ballet world and the romance dancers feel not only towards each other, but the love and the passion they feel for ballet as well. I’m a ballerina at heart so I can’t help but add this to my top three favorite movies. 
 This was harder than I expected, I have more favorite movies than I remember, but I tried to pick  three from different genres. If you haven’t seen them I HIGHLY recommend you do. Make a movie night out of it with your friends. =]
Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

