All About Me Day 4

I’m not exceptionally excited to write about my Seven Wants. I don’t want people I don’t know reading this and judging me, because most of my wants are either vain or monetary. But maybe I’ll even surprise myself today, since I don’t know what I’m going to write about until I actually write it. Time to find out what I really want.

  1. Free Books. Okay so this one isn’t so bad. I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again now, I wish there was a way I could get all of my books for free, while the author’s and editors and publishers still got paid…somehow. I don’t even want to attempt to calculate how much money I’ve spent on books in my short life time, or imagine how much more I’ll spend in my future. 
  2. To Be In Love. I’ll admit, I’m in a selfish stage of my life right now, all me all the time, so I’m not ready to be in a relationship with anyone. Even so, I am turning into a bit of a hopeless romantic (ewwwww) and I want to fall in love, get married, have kids, grow old in rocking chairs together, the whole shebang. 
  3. To Graduate With My BA. I’m currently studying to be an Athletic trainer with a minor in Creative Writing and it would be super awesomely fantastical, not to mention absolutely necessary, that I accomplish my degrees and graduate. Oh and then having an instant job as soon as I graduate would be nice too. 
  4. To Be Healthy. I’ve had many injuries from dance and after my last one (knee dislocation) I can’t seem to make a full recovery. My knee works just like a normal knee does, it just hurts alot more then a regular knee, but I can’t seem to climb over this obtrusive hill and get motivated again!  I want to be able to get out of bed every morning and not just want to work out, but to actually get out there and work out! What a concept…actually doing what you want instead of just thinking about it (yeah that’s sarcasm). 
  5. To Be An Author. When I began college, my Major was English/Literature/Creative Writing. It wasn’t until I wrote a paper on Athletic Training that I switched my major (I’m such a good writer I even convinced myself!). I’ve always wanted to be an author, and even though my career and my job will be fixing broken bones and wrapping up sprained ankles, I won’t stop writing. It might take me 20 years before I get a good book out (gosh I hope not) but I promise myself I will publish at least one novel in my lifetime. 
  6. To Be A Better Person. I’m not a bad person by any means (at least I don’t think I am) but everyone has room for improvement. I want to be the best person, human being, friend, and family member I can be. I want to be someone people look up to and someone people can count on. 
  7. To Stop Procrastinating. I swear I put the Pro in procrastination. I write all my papers the night before they’re due, wait until the very last second to do my chores, wait until I literally have no clothes left to wear until I do laundry. It’s gotten to the point that I piss myself off by how lazy I am. I want to be a Pro at doing my assignments or whatever it might be, the day it’s assigned, if at all possible. 

Well, luckily for me, with the exception of number 1, it seems like all of these things I can change myself. All of these things are easy to accomplish, I just haven’t found my way yet. What can I say, I’m a work in progress.

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

