Love’s Mystery

Loves a mystery of that I’m sure

If only I had time to implore

Of the thoughts and feelings ever more

Racing through my heart and mind

I could never fathom leaving behind

Looking deeper in search to find

What is missing it’s such a crime

When in reality I’m not fine

 

I flit and flutter like no other

On the tides of love I know not to hover

For too long or I will be

Taken prisoner of the sea

For she does not forgive or forget

So scoop me out in a net

And dry me off but do not fret

For never will I again forget

 

That love is a mystery of that I’m sure

The answer I’d search the world over for

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

