It Only Means You Truly Care

I wish there was a way

To know what you’re thinking

I wish I was brave enough to say

You’re wrong

About me and about life

But let’s not go there tonight

I want to do something other than fight

As you lie there in my bed

Thoughts are reeling in my head

I wish I knew how to stay strong

To carry on

Without you in my life

It’s like a knife in my heart

I watch our two worlds fall apart

But loving you is just like art

You either see it or you don’t

You feel it or you won’t

Be stubborn if you dare

It only means you truly care

4 responses to “It Only Means You Truly Care

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

