I Never Dance

I never dance without my soul

It’s like gravity it has its hold

On me

I never dream without my wings

That carry me to places and things

That are only in my head

So I’ll lie awake in bed

And watch as time passes by

I pray that I don’t fly too high

Way down below

They take me there

Where no one dare go

Without a care

I am there

So here I am and there you be

And I’ll stay here to watch you leave

Walk out of my life

But in my dream

It will always be

Just you and me

Free 

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

