A Personal Challenge

Throughout the day I’ve noticed how many different book “challenges” there are out there and so many different lists. Being a person who loves to read I don’t want to feel like I’m leaving any books out (books have feelings too!). As stated in The 100 Book Challenge created by BBC I will also be having my own challenge. I’m going to create my own personal list consisting of books I want to read as a personal preference, or books that didn’t make the BBC list but made other lists such as the Time’s Magazine 100 greatest novels list. I know this is ALOT of reading but I have no intention of rushing or stressing out over reading all of these books. I’m excited to begin both challenges and I’m doing them for the sole reason being that I love reading and I simply have not been reading enough lately.

So without further ado, here is my own personal book challenge which I will constantly update whenever I hear about or discover intriguing new books. As with the BBC challenge, if the book has an (x) next to it I have completed it.

As always, Happy Reading!

This list contains books I read during 2012. To see the books I’ve read in 2013 please click here.

1. Lenobia’s Vow-P.C & Kristin Cast (x)

2. Bloody Valentine– Melissa De La Cruz (x)

3. Interview With The Vampire– Anne Rice (x)

4. Delirium (Series) – Lauren Oliver

5. Across The Universe (series) – Beth Revis

6. Blue Bloods (series)- Melissa de la Cruz

7. Firelight (series) – Sophie Jordan

8. Wife 22– Melanie Gideon (x)

9. The Hazy Souls (series) – T.S. Debrosse

10. The Casual Vacancy- J.K. Rowling (started in 2012 but never finished)

11. Hidden– P.C. & Kristin Cast (x)

12. Generation Dead – Daniel Waters (x)

13. Under The Never Sky (series)- Veronica Rossi

2 responses to “A Personal Challenge

  1. Pingback: Like OMG That’s So YA « The Dancing Nerd Writes Again·

  2. Pingback: Sporadic Book Haul #1 « The Dancing Nerd Writes Again·

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

