Not Your Typical Book Review

Now that the summer is here I can finally do what I love and read all the time! I’d like to keep track of what I”m reading this summer and I thought, what better way than to write book reviews. Now I”m not a book review guru and the only book reviews I’ve done consist of book reports or research papers so excuse me if my ‘technique’ is a bit off. You’ll also have to excuse the many spoilers that are sure to pop up in my reviews. How can someone write a good review without actually talking about the events in the book? My reviews are going to be styled more as a discussion where I’ll explain who my favorite character is and why, if it is a series which book of the series was my favorite and so on and so forth. Basically this is going to be a learn as I go process until I find what works best for me.

Here’s a quick overview of what to expect: spoilers, exploring the plot, understanding the characters, a new style to book reviews, honest opinions.

You’ve been warned. Happy reading!

-akaMissFierce

Inquiring minds want to know...what do you think?

